Chef Dabiz Muñoz wins the Top100, followed by Björn Frantzen and Andoni Luis Aduriz

Chef Dabiz Muñoz of DiverXo in Madrid won The Best Chef Top100 Award during a live awards gala that took place in Amsterdam. Chef Björn Frantzén of Frantzén in Stockholm repeated his second place and also took the award for The Best Chef voted by Chefs. To round up the top three, Andoni Luis Aduriz of Mugaritz in San Sebastián made a huge jump from his previous 45th position on last year’s list, to clinch the third spot.

“;Getting the number one in the Best Chef Awards is the biggest joy. An incredible pride and responsibility. For me, The Best Chef Award is one of the most prestigious publications in the world today, and an award like this is a dream come true. It recognizes many years of creativity, dedication, passion and hard work. The last years in the Xo world have been very intense and brutal, but my team and I are clear that this is only the beginning, and the best is yet to come. There are no limits in sight,” said Dabiz Muñoz from restaurant DiverXo in Madrid, Spain, the winner of this year’s Best Chef Top100 Award.

The following were all the special awards of the evening

-; The Best Chef Top100 Award powered by Perlage: Dabiz Muñoz from SpainThe second place went to Björn Frantzen (Sweden) followed by Andoni Luis Aduriz (Spain)

-; The Best Chef Rising Star Award powered by Perrier-Jouët: Fatmata Binta from Sierra LeoneThis young chef wins this award as an appreciation for her talent and progress in the world of gastronomy.

-; The Best Chef Fol-LOVERS Award powered by Custom Culinary: Manoella “;Manu”; Buffara from BrazilThis award values the opinion of the audience of The Best Chef”;s followers on social media.

-; The Best Chef Pastry Award powered by Valrhona: Maša Salopek from SloveniaThis award celebrates the best pastry chef among all the chefs.

-; The Best Chef Food Art Award powered by Antonius Caviar: Vicky Lau from ChinaThis award is dedicated to the Best Artist among all the chefs.

-; The Best Chef Gourmet Award powered by Maida: RIJKS from Amsterdam (host city)Joris Bijdendijk (executive chef), Ivan Beusink (chef de cuisine) and Yascha Oosterberg (chef de cuisine) win the award for the best restaurant in the host city.

-; The Best Chef New Entry Award powered by Le Nouveau Chef: Henrique Sá Pessoa from PortugalThis category award honours the chef who achieves the highest ranking amongst all the new candidates.

-; The Best Chef Voted by Chefs Award powered by Difference Coffee: Björn Frantzen from SwedenThis award is dedicated to the most voted chef by all the other chefs.

-; The Best Chef Science Award powered by LSG Group: Joan Roca from SpainThis award is a distinction for the chef who is outstanding in relation to research, experimental techniques and transformation.

-; The Best Chef Legend Award powered by Chopin: Alfonso Iaccarino from ItalyThis category award celebrates the best chef who is not active in the kitchen as a chef anymore, but who still has a crucial impact on the world of gastronomy.

-; The Best Chef Pizza Award powered by Molini Pizzuti: Franco Pepe from ItalyA new award created to celebrate the best pizza chef in the world.

After a virtual edition in 2020, and with this year”;s slogan being: “;Back to LIVE. Back to reality”;, some of the most influential names in the culinary world met in Amsterdam to celebrate the best of the best in gastronomy. This year”;s list features chefs from 29 countries worldwide, out of which Spain performs best with 15 chefs.

THE BEST CHEF is a vibrant world community of passionate food lovers. A project dedicated to celebrating the talented chefs that create the best food experiences around the world, as well as being a global family of like-minded individuals that share culinary experiences. A common space where the old guard shares the cores of the craft with the next generation, who in return inspires new ways of thinking.

Here is the full list

Dabiz MunozBjorn FrantzenAndoni Luis AdurizJoan RocaRene RedzepiDisfrutarAna RosAlex AtalaVladimir MukhinMauro ColagrecoVirgilio MartinezRasmus KofoedJonnie BoerGrant AchatzAnne Sophie PicMassimo BotturaJulien RoyerDaniel HummAndreas CaminadaMauro UliassiManu BuffaraDan BarberDominique CrennAlain PassardPia LeonEnrico CrippaClare SmythMartin BerasateguiRasmus MunkChristian BauEneko AtxaSven ElverfeldGaggan AnandYannick AllenoNiko RomitoHeston BlumenthalPaolo CasagrandeHenrique Sa PessoaAntonia KlugmannNick BrilYoshihiro NarisawaRodolfo GusmanPeter GoossensJose AvillezPaco RonceroJoris BijdendijkJorge VallejoAngel LeonVicky LauHans NeunerCorey LeeNorbert NiederkoflerEric VildgaardPaco MoralesAgustin BalbiArnaud DonckeleQuique DacostaSoenil BahadoerJordi CruzVicky ChengMassimiljano AlajmoIvan and Sergey BerezutskiyHiroyasu KawateDennis HuwaeTristin FarmerSyrco BakkerJacob Jan BoermoNico Di CostanzoFloriano PellegrinoJaime PesaqueEmma BengtssonMarco MullerThomas and Mathias SuhringMichelangelo MammolitiHimanshu SainiAlexandre CouillonGregoire BergerArnaud LallementDaniel CalvertSidney ShutteAdam Dahlberg and Albin WessmanYusuke TakadaHelena RizzoMoby SackoKarime LopezDave PyntAntonio RomeroPrzemyslaw KlimaDiego GuerreroAnatoly KazakovGuillaume GalliotJefferson RuedaSelassie AtadikaDieuveil MalongaJonathan ZandbergenRafa Costa e SilvaGert de MangeleerLeonor EspinosaJan SobeckiElena Reygadas

The post Chef Dabiz Muñoz wins the Top100, followed by Björn Frantzen and Andoni Luis Aduriz appeared first on Food and Wine Gazette.

Read more:

What do you think?

50 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by mettablog

2022 Vauxhall ASTRA / Opel ASTRA | Full Details | Specs, Interior and Exterior Design

Making sense of the markets this week: September 20, 2021